The Antenna Tribe - ‘Everything’

A Los Angeles-based musician and producer, Sean Whalen began releasing music in 2021, working closely with a handful of talented singer-songwriters to explore a range of textured sounds. From new waves of lo-fi R&B to ambient, industrial-pop tones, Sean’s work through The Antenna Tribe has beautifully incorporated influences from electronic music, hip-hop, and rock, into a cosmic, collaborative sound.

Constantly pushing boundaries, and always ready to enchant an audience, the project has returned after a short break, setting the stage for two new albums by delivering a pair of singles, including ‘The Sound Of A Spinning Planet’, and the newly released ‘Everything’.

The latest entry to The Antenna Tribe’s growing discography, ‘Everything’ sees Sean and Silke joining forces again, continuing the cosmic sounds of their previous singles with a softly melodic new piece. Built from a string of subtle synth tones and structured percussion, ‘Everything’ puts full focus on Silke’s vocals, offering hushed, sweeping lines that grow slowly into more ethereal, harmonised passages. It’s a quietly, enchanting piece, and one that perfectly showcases the deft collaborative streak that The Antenna Tribe and Silke have been on.

Along with the release of the new single on all digital streaming platforms, The Antenna Tribe have also shared an official music video, which is available now via YouTube. Darkly cinematic, it’s a perfect accompaniment to the new song, fitting well within the project’s aesthetic and style.

Beginning as a collaborative project helmed by Los Angeles-based musician and producer Sean Whalen, The Antenna Tribe first took form in 2021 with Sean began working closely with a handful of talented singers and songwriters. Since then, the project has produced some of the finest and luscious soundscapes that we’ve ever heard.

A welcome return from the project, the new single reminds us of just how underrated the project and Silke really are. The Antenna Tribe will be releasing new material throughout the year, which will ultimately culminate in the release of two full length albums by year end, commemorating the collaborations with both Silke and Okafuwa.

Connect with The Antenna Tribe,

Canadian duo Post Death Soundtrack have unleashed a sonic tempest with their fourth album, 'Veil Lifter'.
  • 2 min read
Off Judy's latest single, 'Savour The Flavour', is a sonic explosion that solidifies the band's commitment to bigger, louder, and faster.
  • 2 min read
Korean R&B powerhouse, SAAY, has just dropped her latest single, 'DOMINO', and it's a captivating exploration of ambition's double-edged sword.
  • 2 min read