Your Cart is Empty

Sold out

Bad/Love - Life Imitates Art

Notify me when this product is available:

Conceived in mid-2019 through a shared love of early 2000’s rock, Bad/Love wasted little time in making their mark on Melbourne’s underground scene. Armed with a defiant sound that blends the best of modern rock and emotive metal, the four-piece of Landon Kirk, Lachlan Monty, Zac Noble, and Alex Trail carved out an unforgettable path when their debut EP dropped, and ever since then we’ve been holding out for more. Now, after teasing us all with a few seminal singles over the past months, their new EP is finally here, and it’s absolutely brilliant.

A stellar continuation of their sound and style, ‘Life Imitates Art’ is a rare breed of release, one that is undeniably powerful and wonderfully enjoyable, but also sharp, unapologetic, and filled with life-affirming wisdom, ensuring that it becomes a complete aural experience that everyone can find joy and solace in.

Taking aim at social media, chasing highs, and the enduring uncertainties in life, the new layers plenty of emotion with a tidal wave of infectious riffs and a mesmerising, melodic sound that grabs you and pulls you under in an instant. Packed with unforgettable singles like ‘DMU’, ‘Social Suicide’, and ‘Feel Good’, the EP is a triumph of old school emo sounds and stark, human moments, stitching together a maelstrom of ensnaring, dirty vocals, big, melodic choruses, thunderous percussion, and some truly impressive guitar lines.

A whirlwind release that will have you enraptured within the first few tracks, ‘Life Imitates Art’ is destined to become one of the biggest releases of 2021, and we can’t wait to see it blowing up speakers around the world.


  1. Kids
  2. Social Suicide
  3. DMU
  4. Come Clean
  5. Follow the Leader
  6. 30 Mile Zone
  7. Feel Good
  8. Sleep Debt