Your Cart is Empty

Sold out

Iggy Pop - New Values

Notify me when this product is available:

'New Values' is the third solo studio album by Iggy Pop and his first record since The Stooges’ 'Fun House' and post-Stooges 'Kill City' without any involvement from David Bowie. It was released in 1979, featuring 'I’m Bored' and 'Five Foot One'.

The track 'Don’t Look Down' was covered by David Bowie on his 1984 'Tonight' album. The album is dotted with synthesizer patches and electronic percussion and shows how Iggy evolved as a songwriter. The true pop spirit can be found in songs like 'How Do Ya Fix a Broken Part', and 'Angel', complete with slower tempos and female vocalists. Other famous musicians on the album were Klaus Krüger, who’d previously worked with Tangerine Dream, on drums, former Stooge James Williamson as guitarist, and multi-instrumentalist Scott Thurston.


  1. Tell Me A Story
  2. New Values
  3. Girls
  4. I'm Bored
  5. Don't Look Down
  6. The Endless Sea
  7. Five Foot One
  8. How Do Ya Fix a Broken Part
  9. Angel
  10. Curiosity
  11. African Man
  12. Billy Is A Runaway
  13. Chains
  14. Pretty Flamingo