Your Cart is Empty

Sold out

Lucy Dacus - Historian

Notify me when this product is available:

Following on from the release of her critically acclaimed debut album 'No Burden', Lucy Dacus is back on Matador Records to release 'Historian'. If you're into Petal, Phoebe Bridgers or Waxahatchee then give this a listen.

"This is the album I needed to make," says Dacus, who views 'Historian' as her definitive statement as a songwriter and musician. "Everything after this is a bonus."

Dacus and her band recorded the album in Nashville last March, re-teaming with No Burden producer Collin Pastore, and mixed it a few months later with A-list studio wizard John Congleton. The sound they created, with substantial input from multi-instrumentalist and live guitarist Jacob Blizard, is far richer and fuller than the debut — an outward flowering of dynamic, living, breathing rock and roll. Dacus' remarkable sense of melody and composition are the driving force throughout, giving Historian the immersive feel of an album made by an artist in full command of her powers.


  1. Night Shift
  2. Addictions
  3. The Shell
  4. Nonbeliever
  5. Yours & Mine
  6. Body To Flame
  7. Timefighter
  8. Next of Kind
  9. Pillar of Truth
  10. Historians